News & Events

Duffs men go Back-to-Back


Football Grand Final Results - ALSC B Grade Back-to-Back Premiers
Adelaide Lutheran 9.5-59 def Para Hills 8.4-52
Goal Kickers: J. Henty-Smith 3, D. Hodges 2, B. Miller, J. Clarke, C. Hoklas, M. Stancl
Best Players: M. Dicker, C. Bentley, J. Henty-Smith, N. Lane, T. Jenke


B Grade Premiership History Trivia (Courtesy of Glads)

  • We have now won a total of 18 premierships (8 A, 9 B and 1 C Grade)
  • Joh Duffield becomes the first dual B Grade Premiership coach
  • Dags and Monkey now have 5 premierships each, a new club record (4 of which they played together).
  • Sadly, Richo had to pull out of the match within minutes of the start and missed out on joining them on 5 premierships.
  • Matt Dicker and Jason Ridley join Glads and Richo on 4 Premierships each.
  • The margin of 6 points was lowest ever in a Grand Final by the B Grade and only the second time in club history that the margin has been less than 10 points. (5 points in 1991 A Grade Premiership)
  • The average winning margin of all B Grade premierships is 31 points)


« Back to News & Events

Sponsor Of The Week
Register your interest Register as a Player Register as a Coach Register as an Umpire
First Name:
Last Name: