News & Events

Glads Footy History Week 7 & 8


History from Glads Week 8

This is the last snippet from the history book which celebrates our President, Mick Emmett with his  first premiership as a coach in 2011.

We know that he is a two time premiership coach including last year’s C grade but what do we know about his playing career?

Mick started 27 years ago in 1993 and played 138 games over 14 seasons, the majority of them up to 2002. Since then he has managed to play 19 games helping with the numbers in C grade, mainly while coaching at the same time. He is a three time Best & Fairest winner (B Grade in 1995 and 1996 and C Grade in 2002). He was also the last recipient of the Steve Eckermann trophy in 1994 which at the time was the most Courageous Award and then morphed into the current Club Person Award.

2011 B Grade Premiership

History from Glads Week 7
This week we celebrate the 2012 B grade premiership, coached by David ‘Razz” Menz. An extract from the book on his amazing playing career is also below.

2012 Premiership
David Menz Extract

Don't forget if anyone wants a copy of the History book, A Bulldog for Me - 50 Years of Adelaide Lutheran Football, copies are still available to purchase (details here). Delivery will be free of charge from now on.”

« Back to News & Events

Sponsor Of The Week
Register your interest Register as a Player Register as a Coach Register as an Umpire
First Name:
Last Name: